Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Food-Energy-Water Nexus innovations in storage for resilience

Table test

Team MembersE-mail addressAffiliationRoleAim 1Aim 2Aim 3Aim 4
Adam Wicks-Arshackwick7992@vandals.uidaho.eduUIStudentxx
Alex Fremieralex.fremier@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Ames Fowlerames.fowler@wsu.eduWSUStudentxx
Ashley Millsashley.mills@wsu.eduWSUStudentx
Barbara Cosensbcosens@uidaho.eduUIFacultyxx
Becky Witinok-Huberbeckywh@gmail.comUIStudentxx
Brad Luffbradley.luff@wsu.eduWSUStudentx
Chad Krugercekruger@wsu.eduWSUScientistx
Christian GuzmanChristian.d.guzman@wsu.eduWSUPostdocx
Claudio Stocklestockle@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxxx
Collins Kissi Asante-Sasuosticonline@yahoo.co.ukWSUScientistx
Courtney Coopercoop2523@vandals.uidaho.eduUIStudentx
Daniel Mullerdaniel.mueller@wsu.eduWSUStudentx
Dustin McLartydustin.mclarty@wsu.eduWSUFacultyx
Fidel Maureiraf.maureirasotomayor@wsu.eduWSUStudentx
Georgine Yorgeyyorgey@wsu.eduWSUScientistx
Ian Kraucunasian.kraucunas@pnnl.govPNNLScientistx
Jan Bollj.boll@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxxx
Jennifer Adamjcadam@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxxx
Jennifer Givensjennifer.givens@usu.eduUSUFacultyxx
John Harrisonjohn_harrison@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Jon Yoderyoder@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Julie Padowskijulie.padowski@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxxx
Keyvan Malekkeyvan.malek@wsu.eduWSUPostdocxx
Kirti Rajagopalankirtir@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxxx
Liz Allenlizb.allen@wsu.eduWSUScientistxx
Maoyi HuangMaoyi.Huang@pnnl.govPNNLScientistx
Matt Yourekmatthew.yourek@wsu.eduWSUStudentx
Mengqi Zhaomengqi.zhao@wsu.eduWSUStudentx
Michael Bradybradym@wsu.eduWSUFacultyx
Michael Briscoemichaeldbriscoe@gmail.comUSUStudentx
Michael Goldsbymichael.goldsby@wsu.eduWSUFacultyx
Mike Barberbarber@eng.utah.eduUUFacultyx
Mingliang Liumingliang.liu@wsu.eduWSUFacultyx
Moses Lurimoses.luri@wsu.eduWSUStudentxx
Nathalie VoisinNathalie.Voisin@pnnl.govPNNLScientistx
Nigel Pickeringnigel.pickering@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Paris Edwardsedwa8227@vandals.uidaho.eduUIStudentx
Randy Fortenberyr.fortenbery@wsu.eduWSUFacultyx
Roger Nelsonrnelson@wsu.eduWSUScientistx
Sasha Richeysasha.richey@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Stephanie Hamptons.hampton@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Steve Katzsteve.katz@wsu.eduWSUFacultyxx
Tina Karimitina.karimi@wsu.eduWSUPostdocx

2017 Kick-off Meeting

The INFEWS team had their project kick-off meeting on 20-21 April 2017.  This meeting brought together the full team to share news, results, and updates on the four main research aims of this project.  A summary of the meeting can be found here.

NSF and USDA funding for food-energy-water (FEW) collaboration

The National Science Foundation and U.S. Department of Agriculture recently awarded an INFEWS grant to Washington State University, University of Idaho, Pacific Northwest National Lab, Utah State University, and University of Utah! This interdisciplinary team will examine how innovations in storage across FEW sectors may increase resilience of the system overall, with an initial focus on the Columbia River Basin.